World of Warcraft: Patch 10.2 Offers a Glimpse into a New Zone Called “Emerald Dream”

world of warcraft new zone emerald dream

Why trust us? Check out Game Paradise’s Editorial Policy.

The next major content update for World of Warcraft: Dragonflight ‘Guardians of the Dream’ arrives soon on November 7, and the devs have offered a major overview of what players can expect from the next zone about to be included in the game called “Emerald Dream.” 

Emerald Dream is the next great bustling outdoor activity zone with a wealth of new content, including quests for unlocking a Dragonriding mount and encountering rare spawns, as well as a plethora of other activities and rewards, so we’re sure you’re going to spend a lot of time in the zone once it launches. 

Unlocking the Emerald Dream involves completing the Patch 10.2 quest, Call of the Dream, received upon logging in for the first time. The quest requires finishing the 10.1.7 questline with Shandris Feathermoon, and after completing it once, subsequent characters can skip it using Shandris’s Scouting Report. 

The main features of the Dream, like World Quests and the Dream Wardens faction, are accessible by progressing through Chapter 1 of the Guardians of the Dream storyline, with all unlocked features becoming account-wide after completing it once.

This is not all; however, as soon as you rush through the quests, new activities will become available, including reputation farming with the Dream Wardens through events like Superblooms and other zone activities, hunting for Flightstones by defeating rare spawns, and completing World Quests, and pursuing mounts, pets, toys, and appearances. 


What Does Vanilla Mean in World of Warcraft & How Is It Different?

A new weekly quest, ‘A Worthy Ally: Dream Wardens,’ offers rewards such as reputation and a Satchel of Dreams containing gold, Drake’s Dreaming Crest, and a piece of gear. Additionally, Patch 10.2 introduces the Superblooms weekly event in the Central Encampment, where players assist the Ancient of Lore Sprucecrown through five phases, earning Emerald Dewdrop to grow dreamseeds in Emerald Bounties.

As far as the visual appearance of the zone goes, expect a lot of greenery and, naturally, druidic influences. You can check out more about the zone in the video below. 

Have something to add? Let us know in the comments below!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments